Astrology Circle

Vedic Non Luminaries are malefic and affliction causing planets in your birth chart

Rated: 3/5 (2 Votes)
Price: Free

Degree Minute North South
Degree Minute East West

Vedic non luminary planets or Aprakash (Apraksha) grahas are important calculations in Vedic astrology. These are not actual planets but are calculated from the longitude of the sun. Also known as non luminous planets, there are five of them namely Dhuma, Upaketu, Indrachapa, Parivesha and Vyatipata. They predict negative and evil effects on your life and are malefic in nature. These malefic planets can change your thinking and make you act in a manner that you may have never imagined.